Who we are

The Westport Heritage House Visitor & Community Center is managed by the Westport Heritage House Committee, an independent committee formed by the Westport Chamber of Commerce.

This dedicated group of people have guided the growth and development of all aspects of the Heritage House – including creating a mission, fundraising, providing for building maintenance and improvement, recruiting and training volunteers, developing an arts program, collecting and displaying historical artifacts and documents for the visitor center, and establishing year-round programming.  

We welcome members of the community who wish to contribute to this endeavor by serving on the Committee, acting as Ambassadors or other volunteer roles, or supporting us by using the Heritage House, attending events, giving financially and spreading the good news by word of mouth!

Our current Committee members are listed below.  Please contact one of them if you want to help.

Lyn Barrett, Chairperson

Clay Reaser, Secretary/Bookkeeper

Medara Sherman, Usage Coordinator

Anne Turek & Nancy Fink, Visitor Center Coordinators

Meredith Johnston, Arts Programming Coordinators

Fred Kapper, Building & Grounds Coordinators

Meighan McWilliam, Events Representative

Margaret Gibbs, Lakes to Locks Advisor

At Large:

Judy Bertsche

Dee Carroll